Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (206) - TV Shows (22) - Books (5) - Games (51)

The Prince Of Egypt review

Posted : 1 year ago on 15 November 2016 05:22 (A review of The Prince Of Egypt)

This is a beautiful movie for adults and children. Hans Zimmer's soundtrack is wonderful with almost a similar style to The Lion King. Great musical.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Babadook review

Posted : 1 year ago on 9 November 2016 07:11 (A review of The Babadook)

This is a great film that kept me on edge from start to finish. It had some frightening moments with some very touching moments between a son and his mother. Beautiful movie. I personally liked It Follows a million times better given its creative style and soundtrack.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

A Separation review

Posted : 1 year, 1 month ago on 17 October 2016 05:54 (A review of A Separation)

One of the most realistic depictions of society in Iran. What started as a little conflict has escalated into something bigger. Wow! I was completely immersed by this film.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Doubt review

Posted : 1 year, 1 month ago on 17 October 2016 05:51 (A review of Doubt)

Doubt is a complex character study on 3 of the major characters. The beauty behind this film is the viewer can have a uniquely different reflection and interpretation of what really happened.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Where to Invade Next review

Posted : 1 year, 1 month ago on 17 October 2016 04:35 (A review of Where to Invade Next)

Michael Moore's latest film in 2015 encompasses a lot of the subject matters he is passionate about in previous films while including new territory (literally). The result is an extremely life-changing experience, and an eye-opener for a lot of Americans who have been enslaved into the capitalistic system thinking they may be kidding themselves that they are living in the greatest country on Earth. We have a lot to learn from other countries. Some of these ideas originated from us. Our Constitution supports such a change. We need to ask for these things. It is our human right.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Angry Video Game Nerd: The Movie review

Posted : 1 year, 1 month ago on 12 October 2016 08:32 (A review of Angry Video Game Nerd: The Movie)

This movie has some decent moments of a good message and entertainment value, but that is about it. I believe the vital problem with the AVGN movie is its complete focus on content that seems completely inspired by the most unintelligent fans of the show itself. See, that is part of the problem. James Rolfe should have focused more on his artistic integrity and creative process. I believe any one of his best episodes are better than this movie by itself. It was trying way too hard to be funny. The script isn't as great as the creator hyped it up to be. This movie is way too overhyped and over appreciated by the most ignorant of fans. I only gave it an "okay" rating (6/10) due to displaying some useful content that provides a decent message as well as potential evidence that this film is actually mocking the ignorant fans of the show.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Clerks review

Posted : 1 year, 3 months ago on 4 August 2016 06:35 (A review of Clerks)

Brilliant original comedy. I have never seen such a powerful message set in a genre like this. Well done, Kevin Smith! Great message.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Black Swan review

Posted : 1 year, 3 months ago on 4 August 2016 05:25 (A review of Black Swan)

This is an incredible film from Darren Aronofsky. Natalie Portman's character is a very interesting study. Beautiful.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Ex Machina review

Posted : 1 year, 3 months ago on 3 August 2016 08:01 (A review of Ex Machina)

This is a brilliant modern sci-fi film. One of the best I have seen with a strong message, and this independent production takes things further than any typical Hollywood formula.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Passion Of The Christ review

Posted : 1 year, 4 months ago on 11 July 2016 06:00 (A review of The Passion Of The Christ)

One of the most beautifully shot films by Mel Gibson. It kept me on the edge at the movie theaters, and was left shaking from start to finish. Beautiful music.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev12 3 4 5 6 7 » 17 » 29 Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block