Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (203) - TV Shows (22) - Books (5) - Games (51)

Susana (1954) review

Posted : 6 years ago on 2 February 2014 08:55 (A review of Susana (1954))

Brilliant, controversial film that deals with an attractive woman breaking a family's connection. From acclaimed surrealist director Luis Bunuel.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Celebration review

Posted : 6 years ago on 2 February 2014 08:51 (A review of The Celebration)

After watching this film, I left with a really awkward feeling that what I saw is going to stick with me for days. One of the most unique experiences I ever had.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The World of Apu review

Posted : 6 years ago on 2 February 2014 08:50 (A review of The World of Apu)

Brilliant film on poverty. This film talks about Indian culture's religion, marriage, and a man's struggle with family.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Last Temptation of Christ review

Posted : 6 years ago on 2 February 2014 08:49 (A review of The Last Temptation of Christ)

Wow! What a controversial film. I find it quite enlightening, and very spiritual. Most likely my favorite film based on Jesus Christ.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Circle review

Posted : 6 years ago on 2 February 2014 08:48 (A review of The Circle)

After seeing this bold and brilliant narrative film, I need to see more from Jafar Panahi. He's a brilliant director with connecting characters with scenes.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The 400 Blows review

Posted : 6 years ago on 2 February 2014 08:46 (A review of The 400 Blows)

Very classic French film. Message is very deep. It's one of the most must-see movies of all time. Ah, Children.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

What Have I Done to Deserve This? review

Posted : 6 years ago on 2 February 2014 08:45 (A review of What Have I Done to Deserve This?)

Very funny, bold, and stylized film from Spain. Filled with controversial material with a great deal of depth.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Raven (1943) review

Posted : 6 years ago on 2 February 2014 08:44 (A review of The Raven (1943))

The French genre of film noir is present here. Amazing!! This will definitely fill the appetite of those interested in such filmmaking styles.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Matrix review

Posted : 6 years ago on 2 February 2014 08:43 (A review of The Matrix)

Absolutely mindblowing sci-fi material. Makes me want it to become a reality. Amazing technical visuals with solid pacing.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Killing (1956) review

Posted : 6 years ago on 2 February 2014 08:42 (A review of The Killing (1956))

I like this early work of Stanley Kubrick. Very good story that is structured well with interesting characters.


0 comments, Reply to this entry