Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (203) - TV Shows (22) - Books (5) - Games (51)

Do the Right Thing (1989) review

Posted : 3 years, 3 months ago on 11 July 2016 05:55 (A review of Do the Right Thing (1989))

This is the best film by Spike Lee. It is one of my favorite stories that realistically portrays the neighborhood of Brooklyn. Beautiful shots, editing, acting, screenplay, and memorable characters.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Divergent review

Posted : 3 years, 3 months ago on 11 July 2016 05:53 (A review of Divergent)

An immersive story that easily got me hooked in this futuristic world. It sort of has elements of Harry Potter.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Mad Max: Fury Road review

Posted : 3 years, 3 months ago on 11 July 2016 05:49 (A review of Mad Max: Fury Road)

One of the best movies by George Miller. A wonderful cinematic experience with beautiful shots, action, and brilliant storytelling of an apocalyptic environment.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Syriana (2005) review

Posted : 3 years, 3 months ago on 4 July 2016 03:11 (A review of Syriana (2005))

This is one of the most naturally constructed films I have ever experienced. It is also extremely realistic in presenting the characters. Stephen Gaghan...why have I not heard of this brilliant filmmaker?


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Good Dinosaur review

Posted : 3 years, 3 months ago on 2 July 2016 04:28 (A review of The Good Dinosaur)

This is a beautiful, unique animated movie. Out of all the commonly formulaic pixar films, this one sets itself apart a little bit.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

It's a Wonderful Life (1946) review

Posted : 3 years, 9 months ago on 2 January 2016 03:49 (A review of It's a Wonderful Life (1946))

What a beautiful Christmas film! I cannot believe that it took me this long to see this one, but I am familiar with some of the scenes. I got to see this in 35mm. What an experience!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Major League (1989) review

Posted : 3 years, 9 months ago on 2 January 2016 03:19 (A review of Major League (1989))

Very funny film! I almost laughed throughout the entire movie. Interesting characters. Not the funniest film.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Krampus (2015) review

Posted : 3 years, 10 months ago on 13 December 2015 01:24 (A review of Krampus (2015))

A very entertaining film with beautiful messages toward the end. Creature creation and Krampus were very interesting. I like how the film opened up its first scene.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

It Follows review

Posted : 3 years, 10 months ago on 29 November 2015 03:51 (A review of It Follows)

This is one of the most unique and refreshing thrillers I have ever seen. David Robert Mitchell is now one of my favorite filmmakers. I will be watching his work very closely from now on. The soundtrack is phenomenal as well!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Interstellar review

Posted : 3 years, 11 months ago on 21 November 2015 04:10 (A review of Interstellar)

This is one of the most beautiful, epic and inspiring films ever made! Storytelling is incredible with beautiful shots that compliment with the amazing music.


0 comments, Reply to this entry