Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (203) - TV Shows (22) - Books (5) - Games (51)

Jurassic World review

Posted : 4 years, 3 months ago on 20 July 2015 01:03 (A review of Jurassic World)

This film was okay. It had a very interesting new dinosaur, and I like the referenced connections to the first film. However, it is severely worse than the original. The characters are not interesting at all. There's little originality.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Inside Out (2015) review

Posted : 4 years, 3 months ago on 19 July 2015 02:54 (A review of Inside Out (2015))

What a beautiful, touching film. It had some very imaginative ideas. I almost cried in the last parts of the movie. There are some obvious formulaic standards that are typical of animated films like this that made it fall short of an even more powerful, realistic message.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Alice in Wonderland review

Posted : 4 years, 3 months ago on 3 July 2015 09:57 (A review of Alice in Wonderland)

This film is entertaining with its visuals, but that is about it. I thought it suffered from an identity crisis, and there's very little depth or meaning in all of this.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Holiday (2006) review

Posted : 4 years, 3 months ago on 3 July 2015 06:12 (A review of The Holiday (2006))

Not bad. Very entertaining and the narrative was constructed very nicely between two that came together nicely. This is slightly better than What Women Want.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

What Women Want (2000) review

Posted : 4 years, 3 months ago on 3 July 2015 01:45 (A review of What Women Want (2000))

An entertaining film with some really impressive messages. There are aspects of it that seem unrealistic or just provided ideas that I don't really admire in film, but it is worth watching.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Close Encounters of the Third Kind (1977) review

Posted : 4 years, 4 months ago on 2 June 2015 05:24 (A review of Close Encounters of the Third Kind (1977))

What a fresh, interesting film of its genre. I really like this one. Still, I liked Jaws compared with Close Encounters. The characters are interesting.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

We're The Millers (2013) review

Posted : 4 years, 5 months ago on 26 May 2015 02:45 (A review of We're The Millers (2013))

Very entertaining, and funny film. That's pretty much it. Lacks some depth, but there's some family values. It's a fun movie to watch.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

City of God (2002) review

Posted : 4 years, 5 months ago on 24 May 2015 02:52 (A review of City of God (2002))

This film is incredible! I love the story and characters set in Brazil. It provides a great deal of style, and stunning photography.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

A.I. Artificial Intelligence (2001) review

Posted : 4 years, 5 months ago on 18 May 2015 04:01 (A review of A.I. Artificial Intelligence (2001))

This is a very beautiful film. It blew me away. The film lacks depth, but I enjoyed it with just one viewing.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Meet the Fockers (2004) review

Posted : 4 years, 5 months ago on 17 May 2015 09:06 (A review of Meet the Fockers (2004))

This is an excellent sequel. Just like the first film, this is a solid comedy coming out of conventional Hollywood. I really like the clashing characters coming together putting away their differences.


0 comments, Reply to this entry