Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (203) - TV Shows (22) - Books (5) - Games (51)

Meet the Parents (2000) review

Posted : 4 years, 5 months ago on 17 May 2015 06:45 (A review of Meet the Parents (2000))

I love this film! It's a beautiful story that packs a lot of punch for a conventional comedy coming out of Hollywood. There's a lot of thought put into it with some great values for the audience to take with them.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Hulk (2003) review

Posted : 4 years, 5 months ago on 10 May 2015 06:06 (A review of Hulk (2003))

This is one of the best comic book films I have ever seen. I love its bold style, and use of editing shots together in ways to make it look like a comic book coming to life. Ang Lee's directing is brilliant!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Jungle Book review

Posted : 4 years, 5 months ago on 9 May 2015 12:01 (A review of The Jungle Book)

This is a beautiful, touching romantic adventure movie. It symbolizes true love that is surrounded by a crooked world of its time where man and society's customs do not meet the interest of one's true desires.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Texas Chainsaw Massacre (1974) review

Posted : 4 years, 5 months ago on 9 May 2015 09:50 (A review of The Texas Chainsaw Massacre (1974))

This is the film that started the franchise. It is very good! I love its shots. The Texas Chainsaw Massacre contributed greatly to the Horror genre.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Noah review

Posted : 4 years, 7 months ago on 8 March 2015 01:32 (A review of Noah)

Noah is one of the most beautiful films I have ever seen in my life. This extremely personal, spiritual, and creative adaption shines from Darren Aronofsky's intended vision.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Best of Me review

Posted : 4 years, 7 months ago on 28 February 2015 05:52 (A review of The Best of Me)

What a touching, cute love story filled with deep emotions. The characters are very relatable, and the audience feels their emotions as if they are real.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Birdman: Or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance) review

Posted : 4 years, 8 months ago on 14 February 2015 04:52 (A review of Birdman: Or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance))

This is clearly one of the best films I have ever seen. Cinematographer Emmanuel Lubezki is the star player of this film. It is constructed as if no editing is done in most of the film.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Tammy review

Posted : 5 years ago on 2 October 2014 04:37 (A review of Tammy)

I don't think this comes off as a typical comedy. It's sort of a mix between conventional comedy coming out of Hollywood mixed with very personal touches from the filmmaker Ben Falcone. I like this film's characters!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Twilight review

Posted : 5 years, 1 month ago on 11 September 2014 06:02 (A review of Twilight)

This is definitely a severely underrated & misunderstood film. Twilight presents a stylistic tonality, creatively adapted from the book in a very artistic expression that approaches independent style filmmaking rather than a common conventional blockbuster.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Spider-Man 2 review

Posted : 5 years, 1 month ago on 3 September 2014 12:26 (A review of Spider-Man 2)

This is a brilliant, very cinematic sequel that surpasses the first film. The visual effects and animation are groundbreaking at the time of its release filled with incredible scenes to develop its characters and memorable lines.


0 comments, Reply to this entry